Your browser version is outdated. We recommend that you update your browser to the latest version.

Translate this page

For Braille, large print or audio, please contact us.

Latest News

Anti Bullying Week

Term and Holiday Dates

Term and holiday dates - academic year 2016-2017


5 September 2016, 3 January 2017 and 24 April 2017 are nominated teacher training days.

Please note that there will be two extra training days for 2016/27 to be announced at a later date

 

Term Start date End date
Autumn 2016 - first half term Monday 5 September 2016 Friday 21 October 2016
Half term holiday Monday 24 October 2016 Friday 28 October 2016
Autumn 2016 - second half term Monday 31 October 2016 Friday 16 December 2016
Christmas holiday Monday 19 December 2016 Tuesday 3 January 2016
Spring 2017 - first half term Wednesday 4 January 2017 Friday 17 February 2017
Half term holiday Monday 20 February 2017 Friday 24 February 2017
Spring 2017 - second half term Monday 27 February 2017 Friday 7 April 2017
Easter holiday Monday 10 April 2017 Monday 24 April 2017
Summer 2017 - first half term Monday 24 April 2017 Friday 26 May 2017
May bank holiday Monday 1 May 2017  
Half term holiday Monday 29 May 2017 Friday 2 June 2017
Summer 2017 - second half term Monday 5 June 2017 Tuesday 25 July 2017

 

Term and holiday dates - academic year 2017-2018

Last day in School     

First day in School

 

SUMMER    

Fri 21st July 2017          

Tues 5th Sept 2017 

Training Day

Mon 4th Sept 2017  

 

Half Term 

Fri 20th Oct 2017      

Mon 30th Oct 2017

Christmas  

Fri 22nd Dec 2017

Tues 9th Jan 2018

Training Day

Mon 8th January 2018

 

Half Term

Fri 9th Feb 2018    

Mon 19th Feb 2018

Easter

Thur 29th March 2018   

Tues 17th April 2018

Training Day 

Mon 16th April 2018

 

 May Day    

Fri 4th May 2018     

Tues 8th May 2017

Bank Holiday

Mon 7th May 2018

 

Half Term

Fri 25th May 2018

Mon 4th June 2018

Summer

Fri 20th July 2018

Sept 2018 (TBC)

Training Days

23rd & 24th July 2018

 

Please check before booking holidays that these dates are correct because they are subject to change at times.

Cookie Policy

This site uses cookies to store information on your computer.

Do you accept?